Mumbai Indians-Captain, Owner, Squad, Jersey, Logo!

  • Home
  • IPL 2019
  • Mumbai Indians-Captain, Owner, Squad, Jersey, Logo!

Mumbai Indians-Captain, Owner, Squad, Jersey, Logo!

Mumbai Indians are one of the eight teams competing in the Indian Premier League. Mumbai Indians is owned by Reliance Industries, India's biggest conglomerate. The team is headed by the company's 100 percent subsidiary, IndiaWin Sports. The Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai is the home ground of Mumbai Indians IPL 2019.


The franchise is owned by Mukesh Ambani and wife Anita Ambani of the Reliance Industries, which is one of India’s biggest pioneers.


The team is currently captained by Rohit Sharma.


Mahela Jayawardene is the head coach while Shane Bond is the bowling coach.


The Mumbai Indians played home games at the DY Patil Stadium in Navi Mumbai for the first two IPL seasons. In the third season, in 2010, they played all seven home games at the Brabourne Stadium while the Wankhede Stadium underwent renovation to host group matches and the final of the 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup. Mumbai Indians won six out of the seven matches at the Brabourne Stadium that season.
Mumbai Indians now play their home games at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai. The stadium is named after former BCCI President S. K. Wankhede. The stadium is owned by the Mumbai Cricket Association and has a seating capacity of around 33,000.

In the inaugural season of the IPL in 2008, the legendary Sachin Tendulkar was the team's captain, which had star players like Sanath Jayasuriya, Harbhajan Singh, Shaun Pollock, and Lasith Malinga. Mumbai Indians finished 5th in the points table, missing out on the semi-final spot by just one point.

Mumbai Indians won their first ever title in the 2011 Champions League Twenty 20, beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. Mumbai Indians won their first ever IPL title in 2013, under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. They followed it up by winning the 2013 Champions League Twenty20 as well. The Mumbai Indians have won the IPL three times, joint-most with the CSK. They beat Chennai Super Kings in the 2013 and 2015 IPL finals and the Rising Pune Supergiants in the 2017 IPL final.

Rohit Sharma has been their captain since 2013, with Sachin Tendulkar being the mentor of the team. Mahela Jayawardene is the team's head coach in the 2019 IPL season, with Shane Bond being the bowling coach.

Mumbai Indians bought star players Yuvraj Singh and Lasith Malinga for Rs 1 crore and Rs 2 crore respectively. They traded Quinton de Kock from RCB to add to their batting. The Mukesh Ambani-owned team is raring to go this year, in search of its fourth IPL title.


Mumbai Indians Jersey Mumbai Indians Logo

Mumbai Indians squad for IPL 2019:

Mumbai Indians: Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Yuvraj Singh, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, Mitchell McClenaghan, Rasikh Salam, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishan Kishan, Pankaj Jaiswal, Evin Lewis, Anmolpreet Singh, Lasith Malinga, Aditya Tare, Siddhesh Lad, Anukul Roy, Mayank Markande, Rahul Chahar, Jason Behrendorff, Jayant Yadav, Barinder Sran.