Royal Challengers Bangalore-Captain, Owner, Squad, Jersey, Logo!

  • Home
  • IPL 2019
  • Royal Challengers Bangalore-Captain, Owner, Squad, Jersey, Logo!

Royal Challengers Bangalore-Captain, Owner, Squad, Jersey, Logo!

The Royal Challengers Bangalore is one of the eight teams competing in the Indian Premier League, based in Bengaluru, Karnataka.

Home Ground of Royal Challengers Bangalore

The team has the M Chinnaswamy stadium as its home ground since 2008.

Owner of Royal Challengers Bangalore

RCB is owned by United Spirits.

Captain of Royal Challengers Banglore

Virat Kohli is its current captain

Coach of Royal Challengers Banglore

Gary Kirsten the current coach of RCB.

Rahul Dravid, Anil Kumble, Daniel Vettori, Kevin Pietersen and Shane Watson have also captained the team in the past.

Royal Challengers Bangalore are known for being three-time runners-up, in 2009 to Deccan Chargers, in 2011 to Chennai Super Kings, and in 2016 to Sunrisers Hyderabad. The team also holds the unique record of posting the highest as well as the lowest total of the tournament, i.e. 263/& and 49 all-out.

The Bangalore franchise was purchased by Vijay Mallya in 2008, which made RCB the second-most valuable team at US$111.6 million. Royal Challengers Bangalore were the runners-up in the 2011 Champions League Twenty20 tournament as well, losing to Mumbai Indians. Despite possessing some of the biggest cricketing names in the business, Royal Challengers Bangalore have underperformed consistently because of their poor bowling. This year in IPL 2019, the team boasts of Virat Kohli, Ab de Velliers, Shimron Hetmyer, Moeen Ali, Yuzvendra Chahal and many more. The Virat Kohli-led side hasn’t had a great start in the tournament and would be hoping for a change of fortunes in their upcoming matches. They have also bought Mumbai-based all-rounder Shivam Dube for a whopping 5 crores, but the player hasn’t lived up to his expectations as yet.

Royal Challengers Bangalore Jersey & Logo

Royal-Challengers-Banglore-JerseyRoyal Challengers Bangalore logo

Here’s the squad for the Royal Challengers Bangalore for IPL 2019

RCB – Virat Kohli (c), AB de Villiers, Parthiv Patel (wk), Yuzvendra Chahal, Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kulwant Khejroliya, Washington Sundar, Pawan Negi, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Moeen Ali, Mohammed Siraj, Colin de Grandhomme, Shimron Hetmyer, Devdutt Padikkal, Marcus Stoinis, Shivam Dube, Akshdeep Nath, Heinrich Klassen, Gurkeerat Singh, Himmat Singh, Prayas Ray Barman.